Outstanding
Based on reviews from 2151 customers
  1. 02/16/2019

  2. 02/15/2019

  3. 02/15/2019

  4. 02/14/2019

    I ordered ten meals on the AIP protocol. I was impressed at the scope of the menu because I know that cooking AIP can be limiting. The food was of high quality and delicious. This is definitely not your "grocery store frozen meal". I will order again.

  5. 02/13/2019

    I was thrilled to see your offerings for AIP meals! This is a game changer for me when I need a quick meal and don't have time or the necessary ingredients to cook! So far the meals have been delicious! Can't wait to try them all!

  6. 02/13/2019

  7. 02/13/2019

    You added pork which was stipulated not to. The chicken was rubbery and tough even though I followed your instructions to defrost and cook in the proper way

    I’d like to be reimbursed partially

  8. 02/11/2019

  9. 02/10/2019

    I liked your service. notices were timely and packaging was excellent. It arrived as scheduled. Most of the food was yummy.

    One thing though, the soup (pork and kale), when left in the fridge to defrost leaked from the package.. By the time I got to it, there was no more liquid. I have not yet defrosted the 2nd soup packet.

  10. 02/08/2019

    The ONLY reason I had trouble with this is that although the food is AIP, currently, it is not for those of us with IBDs (ulcerative colitis, Crohn's, and other digestive issues). Ruffage is an issue for us. There were too many kale stems that had to be picked out and most of the sweet potatoes had the peel on them. I did get rather sick of having the same breakfast so many times. But I would order again if I knew it was prepped so that I could heat and eat.

    Personnel at TrueFare are really nice. Packing was very good. Surprisingly easily to cook food or eat it cold. Use only my first name on your website, please.

  11. 02/05/2019

    The website seems to have fewer options than in the past, but I found that made it easier to choose products. The packaging and nutrition info has also improved under the True Fare brand.

  12. 02/05/2019

    Delicious and convenient!!! Great for those times when I was falling behind in meal prep.

    Pricey was the only con

  13. 02/04/2019

    Overall, the service was great! The food was good - the veggies were fresh/frozen, not mush when reheated. The chicken and other meats were a little on the bland side. I understand that AIP is difficult to season, as many people are eliminating so many things.

    I liked the food, but feel that it was a bit overpriced.

  14. 02/04/2019

    I did not anticipate the packaging of the individual items as they are. An actual photo on the website would have been helpful.

    There isn't much variety for Whole30 and the portions are way too small for my farmer husband who does manual labor all day. It may break the bank to double up for him but we may try on our next order. If it still doesn't satisfy, we will cancel our recurring order.

  15. 02/03/2019

  16. 02/02/2019

    The food quality was excellent and i like that you use organic and healthier veggie and protein sources.

  17. 02/02/2019

    Quite flavorful, well-seasoned meat, all options were good. Small and easy to supplement with more kale or potatoes : )

    Some packages have little to no greenery.

  18. 02/02/2019

    I need to change my breakfast selection. The breakfast now gives me horrible heartburn all day.

  19. 02/01/2019

    I love how convenient and delicious the food is! I would like more of a variety for the meal choices though. Other than that, I love this company and will use again!

  20. 01/31/2019

  21. 01/30/2019

    Can’t beat the convenience, but the food did not taste good to me at all. I couldn’t eat any of it.

    I am a very picky eater, a “foodie” in fact. So I am not easy to please.

  22. 01/29/2019

    The food was less than mediocre and I agree with a lot of review that it tasted like hospital food. The breakfasts are worse and are difficult to make myself eat. They probably will go wasted. The foods are "keto friendly" and are not actually "keto", which I did not see listed anywhere other than the FAQ. I would not have ordered any meals if I knew they were merely keto friendly and not enough to put you into ketosis.

  23. 01/29/2019

    About half of the food tasted fairly good, but the other half was fairly bland. The packaging was a big turn off. If the entree and side dishes had been placed together it would have been more appetizing.

  24. 01/29/2019

  25. 01/28/2019

    My only complaint is that I've had more meals arriving with small holes which result in a loss of the vacuum seal. Not a major thing, but it seems to be occurring more often lately.

  26. 01/28/2019

    The food is delicious, but the menu for the Whole 30 foods has become much more limited.

  27. 01/28/2019

    Unfortunately I did not like most of the food. I loved the soup and would order tons of that for lunch if you could pick and choose what you like but I did not see that as an option.

  28. 01/24/2019

    Stellar customer service

    Would love to see more variety in meal selections. The current meals could use more flavor. I haven’t tried the sea food yet. I love the breakfast flavors.

  29. 01/24/2019

  30. 01/24/2019

    It's slightly out of my price range in terms of buying on a regular basis considering the smallest portion size is a bit small for me. Some of the meals could use more salt/sauce. They do taste really good once a bit of salt is added though and I am happy with the overall quality. It would be helpful to include a sheet of paper that indicates what vegetable goes with what protein for AIP meal kit.

  31. Read all of our reviews