Outstanding
Based on reviews from 2063 customers
  1. 12/11/2018

    True Fare saves me from myself and my lack of willpower. Not having to go to the grocery store is a huge benefit. Easy heat up and eat is less than 5 mins is so helpful. I love that the food is clean, sustainably raised and in many cases organic from small farms. I am sad I have to have it shipped from Georgia because there is nothing similar in Maryland. But maybe someday you will expand! I love the service, the food and Joseph is always so pleasant on the phone. Hugs to all and Happy Holidays.

    Keep up the super amazing work!

  2. 12/10/2018

  3. 12/10/2018

    Honestly, of all the Paleo/Whole 30 meal services I've tried this was perhaps my least favorable. I could barely get past the first meal and couldn't finish with all 5 meals. The food was flavorless and tasted like an overly frozen TV Dinner. In addition, the snacks tasted like packaging they came in--a rubbery/plastic taste so those went to waste as well.

  4. 12/10/2018

  5. 12/05/2018

    The food was great and we had pleasant experience overall.

    The description in the paperwork we got did not exactly match the foods we got (close but not exact). Otherwise it was perfect!

  6. 12/04/2018

    The ease and simplicity of the food was great - however there was very little to no variety and the taste and texture of the food was sub-par. I did not enjoy it and ended up throwing most of it out. Very expensive for what it was - $50/day for 3meals

  7. 12/04/2018

  8. 12/03/2018

    This is an excellent was to have Whole 30 compliant meals on those nights when I am too tired to cook, and I LOVE your bacon!

  9. 12/03/2018

    Overall all a good experience. Shipping and delivery was fast. Food is generally good. However, I had one meal that wasn’t completely sealed so there was air inside. This was the balsamic chicken and it was tasteless compared to the other balsamic chicken I’ve had. Also, one of my pulled pork was not “pulled” and apparently not seasoned. I was not a fan of the turkey meatballs with pesto. Pesto had a strong after taste, which wasn’t pleasant. The turkey was also super dry. Out of all the meals this was the only I did not like and don’t want again. My second meatballs is still sitting in my fridge. Overall the meals were good, would be nice if there weren’t so many repetitions. I bought the 15 meals breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch and dinner were the exact same thing. Breakfast repeated 2 of the meals. Since I bought one meal plan it would be great to have more variety within the plan. Food was good, gave me more veggies than I’m used to eating. I don’t think a lot about what to eat, I just grab and go.

    Greater variety within meal plans. Quality control needs improvement, 2 out of 15 meals in one shipment is problematic.

  10. 11/29/2018

    I was really excited to have found an AIP meal service, but was very disappointed in the product . Food is very monotonic, bland, and left little to be desired. The burgers can't be cooked through without overcooking and making it dry. The soups barely had any substance in them. The vegetable portion is too small (especially since we up-sized to the Warrior size meals) and contains WAY too much sweet potatoes (the the sweet potato mash taste gross!).

    Food is very monotonic, bland, and left little to be desired. The burgers can't be cooked through without overcooking and making it dry. The soups barely had any substance in them. The vegetable portion is too small (especially since we up-sized to the Warrior size meals) and contains WAY too much sweet potatoes (the the sweet potato mash taste gross!).

  11. 11/28/2018

    We would order more often if menu were to change periodically.

  12. 11/26/2018

    Very healthy & convenient

    keep up the good work! I've referred this company to many whole30ers

  13. 11/24/2018

  14. 11/22/2018

    Your customer service is exceptional. Every question was answered and everything I needed was addressed.

    I’m on a macro plan. Would love to have smaller portion sizes vs split current sizes

  15. 11/20/2018

    My order shipped with in the time frames noted and the packaging and literature that came with the food made it easy to know what I had and what went together. I also appreciated the nutritional information on the packages as well as in the folder. All the food options have been good, I have no complaints on quality or taste. Overall great experience.

  16. 11/19/2018

    still have not received my rolls weeks later. no notification until I contacted you and I was told they take a while. all of the food is very expensive

  17. 11/19/2018

    Food was great and so convenient!

    The only thing I wish is that your packaging were more environment friendly. Styrofoam can't be recycled that I know of. Please look into 'green' packaging.

  18. 11/19/2018

    Amazing food with very fast delivery! I have been ordering for several years from this company

  19. 11/19/2018

  20. 11/19/2018

    Your food is delicious, healthy and easy to warm up at home. Thank you.

    I’d like more AIP choices.

  21. 11/13/2018

    Wish the menu would switch week to week. Eating the same menu week after week is old.

  22. 11/13/2018

    I really love the fact that not only is through fair very convenient to prepare and a busy household, but it is delicious as well! We also like the portion sizing, which is very helpful for those of us who fight not to eat too much. The staff has always been extremely helpful, and if I have ever had a problem, they have made it right immediately.

  23. 11/12/2018

  24. 11/12/2018

    The convenience is fantastic. Delivery was prompt. Food was surprisingly good. It adhered perfectly to what I was trying to accomplish.

    Meatballs were the weakest thing on the menu. Price point could be better for longer term use w/o subscription.

  25. 11/08/2018

  26. 11/07/2018

    quick delivery

    very very disappointed potatoes are used as vegetables, NOT paleo

  27. 11/06/2018

    Consider menu options that fit a SIBO diet

  28. 11/05/2018

  29. 11/05/2018

  30. 11/01/2018

  31. Read all of our reviews