Outstanding
Based on reviews from 2238 customers
  1. 05/15/2019

    The food was ok, but I think due to have to reheat already cooked food, it gets a little dried out.

  2. 05/13/2019

    Very efficient and affordable and great quality

  3. 05/08/2019

    I never like to give bad reviews but feel like I should for this product. After preparing the meals as recommended, the chicken and potatoes were so dry that we had to add a sauce to them just to make them palatable. After paying a premium price for each meal plus $55.00 to have them shipped to us I had higher expectations. I also received 10 of the breakfast meals and have had the same result with those.

  4. 05/08/2019

    I really wish the prices were better!

  5. 05/08/2019

    TrueFare's wonderful food made it easy to transition to the AIP diet, which I'm doing because I have a rare autoimmune disease and hope this will help expedite healing. I was overwhelmed at the thought of cooking all these special foods - and then I found TrueFare. Wow! TrueFare makes it so easy to stick to this elimination diet, with tasty meals and the confidence that they are AIP compliant. Thank you for helping it easier to find my way back to health!

    Your food is really good!! I'll be re-ordering.

  6. 05/07/2019

  7. 05/06/2019

    The new packaging is great and the meals always taste excellent every bite. We have tried other approaches to online meals in the past and nothing works better than your approach. Everything stays frozen then we stage half dozen meals in refrigerator. Then just keep replenishing so always have fresh tasty convenient and fast prep food. Very happy!

    If I think about any way to improve... I think it would be nice to have a variety of presentation for the same content. This is nothing more than paperwork with suggestions for how to keep things from getting boring. For example, all of the meals could be served/combined with other things to provide crunchy or something that can be picked up. Just having the same plate meal gets unappealing at times. It see this as just providing examples of real creative ways to eat it. Remember that your customers don't like to think for themselves and a little 1,2,3 with pic of something that looks like it's from a Chopped episode would be nice.

  8. 05/06/2019

  9. 05/02/2019

    Wonderfully delicious, a vast variety to choose from & meals that are FINALLY *actually* healthy. Countless others throw that word around without any merit, I’ve been disappointed in EVERY other meal service I’ve tried (5-6? range). Truefare truly IS exactly what/who they claim to be & deliver. SO refreshing!!!

  10. 04/30/2019

    Great!!!! Everything was delicious! The customer service was impressive too, as an associate returned by call on a a Saturday!

  11. 04/29/2019

  12. 04/29/2019

    I've been ordering the Keto meal option since January. I'm disappointed that the options have dwindled. I'm assuming this is possibly for a change in menu, which is fine. My only complaint is not has to do with the individual meals. The photo didn't align with what the text said. For example, I thought I was ordering creole turkey meatball and cauliflower and brussel sprouts. That's typical how those come paired and what the photo showed. Unforunately, I didn't read the description about it being paired with squash. Again, my fault over all.

  13. 04/26/2019

    Great product and communication with delivery was on point! My food arrived in great condition and my husband and I enjoyed all of the meals! We will be ordering again.

  14. 04/23/2019

    while i love the product; the shipping cost is outrageous!

  15. 04/23/2019

    Most meals tasted great. I am ordering again.

    My Son and I love mushrooms but either of us like any of the meats with mushrooms or veggies with mushrooms. Very strong awful taste.

  16. 04/20/2019

    The weekly meal order cycle is confusing. I'm still not sure when to anticipate my orders each week and what to expect.

  17. 04/19/2019

    The food is tasty. Very convenient.

    I love that you have no coconut in your food. I am allergic to coconut and anything that comes from a palm tree. Thank you, thank you. I am a fan for life as long as don't put anything from a palm tree in your food. You guys are a lifesaver.

  18. 04/19/2019

    Food is adequate from the standpoint of taste but if you want a low fat protein (eg chicken breast) it’s an upcharge this is highly inconvenient

    The fat content in some of the foods is waaaaaaay too high and then combine it with the fact that you don’t feel full after you eat it

  19. 04/17/2019

    Still getting a few bags with tears in them. which is a bummer when quick defrosting in water.

  20. 04/16/2019

    Excellent customer service and fantastic breakfast meals! Thank you Truefare!!!!

    Thank you for making it so easy to have quick. healthy, Whole 30 meals on hand! Having lupus, it’s often hard to shop, prepare, and cook meals, so your Whole 30 AIP breakfasts have been a wonderful solution for me. They’re so good that I frequently eat them for lunch or dinner!!

  21. 04/16/2019

    Overall excellent experience. Truefare made transitioning to Whole30 program a lot easier. The food has been so amazing while convenient. I have a history of not sticking to programs I start but Truefares’s meals have been the game changer for me!

    Adding more variety would be great!!

  22. 04/15/2019

    bad food overpriced

  23. 04/15/2019

  24. 04/15/2019

    Delicious and convenient.

    Loved it. I will upgrade to white meat chicken next time.

  25. 04/12/2019

    Convenient, healthy, tasty... when do those stars align? Also macros right on the package in bold print.

  26. 04/10/2019

    Everything, even when thawed in refrigerator first, was watery, and had MUCH too much onion. The chicken had dark meat and was TOUGH. What a mistake trying this service!!!

  27. 04/08/2019

    The meals are delicious and packed with protein to keep you full. Delicious options and easy to throw together quick for this mom of 2!

    Highly recommend, especially after having my second child. Only 2 weeks postpartum, these came in very handy.

  28. 04/08/2019

    The cost of 2 day shipping too high. I order meals from Amazon with free shipping. Much as I like your meals am looking at other options, trying other meal plans.

    Shipping charges too high.

  29. 04/08/2019

    Positive. I am very happy you are using recyclable packing now!

    i cannot put my finger on it....but i think the individual meals selections on the website could be easier to figure out. If i can pinpoint I will let you know. I do not eat beef so that might be part of it....thanks

  30. 04/08/2019

    True Fare has made my life so much easier. The stress of meal prepping with an autoimmune condition was really getting me down. Now I don't have to think about it! I cannot express how grateful I am for this company and their delicious, AIP-compliant menu.

    Thank you!

  31. Read all of our reviews